CAPH Child Protection & Safeguarding Group

 CP safeguarding CAPH CP
The CAPH child protection and safeguarding group meets four times each academic year to share best practice, update on latest news, and receive feedback from other stakeholders. The members of the group are listed below.   If you would like a matter raising at this meeting, please contact Ian Bruce,

For the 2017/18 year, the CP Group will meet on the following dates:

26th Sep 2017

30th Jan 2018

22nd May 2018.

CAPH CP Group members

Ann Carter – Headteacher, Duloe C of E School
Claire Paul – Child Protection & Safeguarding Manager, An Daras MAT
Elisabeth Carney-Haworth – Headteacher, Torpoint Nursery & Infant School
Gill Wilsher – Headteacher, St Day & Carharrack Community School
Carly Wicks – Headteacher, Nanpean CP School
Theresa Mills – Headteacher,  South Petherwin CP School
Jane Sargent – Headteacher, Trewirgie Junior School
Jennie Walker – Executive Principal, ACE Academy
Kim Than – SEND Manager, Rosemellin CP School
Natasha Anderson – Deputy Head, Rosemellin CP School
Nicola Rogers – Headteacher, St Erth School
Nicola Bray – Deputy Head, St Mary’s C of E School, Truro
Richard Gambier – Headteacher, Marlborough School
Sally Olford – Executive Headteacher, Summercourt Academy/Aspire MAT
Wendy Prescott – Assistant Head, Keskowethyans MAT
Heidi Hoskin - Executive Head, Adventure Learning Trust
Stuart Renshaw - Principal, Saints' Way MAT
Emma French - Trenance Learning Academy Trust
Dominique Dyer - Headteacher, Warbstow School
Joanna Harvey - St Dennis Primary Academy/TPAT
Tamsin Preston - Wadebridge Primary Academy
Graham Simpson - St Barnabas MAT
Gina Briggs - Headteacher, Curnow School
Georgina Shaw - The Saints' Way MAT
Mark Lees - St Piran's Cross MAT
Justine Hosking - Principal LADO, Cornwall Council
John Clements – Independent Chair, Cornwall & Isles of Scilly Safeguarding Children Board

Ian Bruce – CAPH
Katie Chandler - CAPH

T. 01726 212892 E.