CAPH Child Protection & Safeguarding Group

The CAPH child protection and safeguarding group meets three times each academic year to share best practice, update on latest news, and receive feedback from other stakeholders. The members of the group are listed below. If you would like a matter raising at this meeting or would like to attend, please contact Ian Bruce, ian@caph.org.uk

For the 2021/22 academic year, the group will meet on:

  • 19th October 2021
  • 8th February 2022
  • 17th May 2022
CAPH CP Group members

Kay Adams – Penrice Academy/CELT MAT

Adam Anderson, Ludgvan School/LEAP MAT

Karen Ball - Landulph School

Phil Banks - St Teach CP School/North Cornwall Learning Trust

Nicola Bray – St Mary’s C of E School, Truro

Ryan Brokenshire, WAVE MAT

Julie Elvy - Gerrans School/Roseland MAT

Emma French - Kernow Learning

Nicola Furnish - Crofty MAT

Rob Hamshar, St Hilary School/ LEAP MAT

Joanna Harvey – Kehelland School/TPAT

Heidi Hoskin - The Special Partnership

Lin Howard - Aspire Academy Trust

Will Johnson, Trevithick Learning Academy/Venture MAT

Sam Jones - Rainbow MAT

Theresa Mills – South Petherwin CP School

Sally Olford – Aspire Academy Trust

Sarah Oliver – Marazion School/Penwith Schools

Tamsin Parry - Celtic Cross Education

Claire Paul – An Daras MAT

Sarah Sanson - The Bridge MAT

Jane Sargent – Trewirgie Junior School

Chris Sevier, Trevithick Learning Academy/Venture MAT

Nicky Teixeira - St John's Catholic Primary School/CAST MAT

Jennie Walker – Kernow Learning

Lucy Wandless - Southerly Point MAT

Helen Trelease - Independent Safeguarding Consultant

Karen Walker - LADO Service, Cornwall Council

John Clements – Independent Chair, Our Safeguarding Children Partnership

Heidi Sydor - Board Manager, Our Safeguarding Children Partnership

Ian Bruce – CAPH

Katie Chandler - CAPH